Essex CTC Member Group

Essex CTC Member GroupCyclists' Touring Club

Committee 2014 – 2015


Members should contact the Secretary to attend Committee meetings as a visitor or if they have an issue or idea they would like the Committee to discuss.

Meetings take place 8 pm to 9:30 pm at the Billericay Recreation Rooms, 73 High Street, Billericay, Essex, CM12 9AS.

The AGM will take place 10:30 am at Chelmer Cycling Club, Meteor Way, Chelmsford, Essex, CM1 2RL.


Officer Name Telephone Email (
President John Steer 01702 529638 president
Vice Chairperson
Secretary Lynda Collins 01245 320733 secretary
Treasurer Adrian Leeds 01245 260272 treasurer
Registration Officer Melvin Martin 01268 572081 registrationofficer
Welfare Officer Brian Penny 01268 777941 welfareofficer
Promotions Officer Brian Penny 01268 777941 promotionsofficer
Minute Takers
Web Officer Malcolm Mitchell 07531 511112 webofficer
Spotlight Editor Stefan Eichenseher 01702 621810 spotlighteditor
Spotlight Advertising Officer Martin Pipe 01702 307469 spotlightadvertising
Spotlight Postal Subscriptions/Distribution Jon Collins 01245 320733 spotlightsubscriptions
Committee Member (EDARF) John Davis 01787 474224 edarf
Section Representatives
Chelmsford City Adrian Leeds (Secretary) 01245 260272
Brian Taylor 01277 657867
Colchester Alan Palmer (Secretary) 01206 792929
Havering Dave Rowlands (Secretary) 020 3624 9313
Alex Kornfeld 01708 229924
South East Essex John Steer (Secretary) 01702 529639
Jon Collins 01245 320733
CTC Council Representative Martin Cockersole 01245 256145
Spotlight Awards
Certificate of Merit Committee

Essex CTC Member Group Awards for 2015

Inter-Member Group Trophy

Individual Awards

Premier Award
Standard Award

Spotlight Awards

Spotlight Trophy (Best Spotlight Article)
Measor Trophy (Best Spotlight Runs Report)

BAR Award

The Peter Moore Best All Rounder
The Beryl Russell Best All Rounder

Spotlight Reports

(Most prolific report writer for each MG.)

Chelmsford City
South East Essex